Annual Meeting Minutes

Click to Enlarge. Click Again To Expand Even More.


WMNHME Annual Meeting

May 15, 2023

  • Call to order at 11:00a by Board President Roger Bleiler.
  • President Bleiler shared 10 reasons to participate in a community band and gave a report on activities for last year.
  • Chuck Hornung, Treasurer, gave a financial summary for the year.
  • A Grant Committee written report was made available for the membership.
  • Marketing Director, Della Landheer, gave a marketing summary for the year and an updated report on the activities of the 25th anniversary committee.
  • Roger and Della presented the WMNHME historical book to new members: Kristi Ippel, Orin Gelderloos, Jim Hilton, Richard Laninga, Fritz Esch, Paul Troost, Janey Volkema, Pat Callaghan, Norm Ball, Julia Hoekstra, Marcia Pylman, Ellen Beckham, Linda Wykstra plus returning members Shar Aument, Joyce Serbowicz & Stan Boes.
  • $50 Voucher awards were given to Shar Aument, Jim Hoek and Nancy Sedlow for bringing in a new member.
  • Music Director, Dr. Nancy Summers, recognized Wright McCargar for covering during her absence. Ken Huisman will be recognized at another time.
  • Conductors Circle recognition for 2023 went to Wright McCargar and Ken Huisman for keeping the organization running smoothly during Nancy’s absence.
  • Meeting adjourned at 11:22a.