Board of Directors

The West Michigan New Horizons Music Ensembles is presided over by a volunteer Board. The Board is the governing body whose primary duty is to facilitate the creation of music and to provide music education for adults of all ages. For such a large and active organization, many committees are needed for fundraising, website updating, marketing, and the like. New Board members are suggested and chosen by the Director and current Board members for three year terms. Three seats open annually in the spring. Interested members may contact any Board member at any time to indicate their interest. Please consider serving our wonderful organization as a Board member.

       Our 2022—2023 Board

Office Member
President Roger Bleiler
Vice President TBA
Treasurer Chuck Hornung
Secretary LuAnne Bleiler
Member at Large Sonja Hoezee
Member at Large Karen Huizinga
Member at Large Della Landheer
Member at Large Jay Smith


Dr. Nancy Summers, Music Director                     

Lynn Roberts, Assistant to the Director

Della Landheer, Marketing Director